Leaving


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Nord-Pas de Calais » Calais
August 23rd 2008
Published: August 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello,

I will begin starting off with saying thank you to everyone who will be reading these blogs. I really hope that everyone enjoys reading these.


I will be leaving for France on the 26th of August, next Tuesday. I will land in Paris on the 27th at about 2:00 in the morning in the states. I will be greeted by Rotarians and my host family(s).

Something very amazing that happened yesterday,

An exchange student from France named Fleurine came to the states a couple days ago. I happen to be staying with her parents when I go to France. We have been e-mailing and talking for about half a year just talking about the differences and similarities between the United States and France and the culture and what to expect and everything. It has been a very helpful experience. Well let me get to the point. I was at the Harford fair (we stay there the whole week with the horses and everything) and was getting ready to go to sleep but then realized the Christian Bands were still playing at the main arena. Now for those who know the Harford fair you can understand how hard it is to find people in the stands even when you are searching for them! Well my mom and I go to the normal place my dad always sits at on the Grand Stands but notice that someone else was already there. I looked up at this girl who looked very familiar, and asked her name. She at once said "Fleurine" with a puzzled look on her face. I then said "My name is Kaitlynn" and she jumped up and gave me and my mother a hug and a kiss and we started talking. She said her host sister was riding horses and that her host family said she could rest in the horse trailer if she would like, she said she could not fall asleep and heard some good music and decided to go and listen so she went up to the bleachers. I know that this was not in the hands of anyone on this earth, God really did some crazy things that night! I mean what are the chances that I met the girl who's parents I’m staying with in France, and to add on top of that we met when it was not planned and in the middle of hundreds of people! Things work in amazing ways and I'm so much more at ease about going now that I met Fleurine who by the way is one of nicest people I have met!


I hope to get e-mails and letters from all of you!


Kaitlynn.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0535s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb