more photos


Advertisement
Published: March 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

getting ready...getting ready...getting ready...

painting my host brothers nails, bright pink.
hey everyone, I have't gotten a chance to put all my pictures up so i'm going to try to add some on from Carnaval.. in France it is a big celebration basically every weekend in Feb. and I was lucky enough to get to go to one of the biggest most known in Dunkerque. SOOOO much fun! we dressed up, me as a princess..well a fat princess because i had to add so much clothing underneath so i didnt freeze haha, my host mom as well you will see the pictures haha and my host brother..as a girl. haha i just about died in laughter watching all of us get dressed up for this. in the back of my mind I figured it would be like haloween so a bunch of little kids and everything...well, was I in for a suprise when i saw 50 year old men dressed full out as 18 year old girls, leggings and all haha. i also was in a crowd full of people basically a mosh pit haha as people were basically playing tug a war without a rope! so I held onto my host mom's and brother's arms and we tryed to stick with the crowd but a moment I remember I could hardly breath because everyone infront of me were wearing huge thick coats and my head smashed in and i was too short to get out!! haha i know i know its funny but it was just a little scary. At another moment my feet didnt touch the ground as everyone was moving around so they sort of just carried me along. ahaha but afterwards we decided to just stand to the side and watch as the people went by.. it was sooo much fun seeing all the crazy outfits people were wearing, for me.. it was even better than halloween!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

CARNAVEL 015CARNAVEL 015
CARNAVEL 015

my host mom, host sister, host brother and friends


Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb