Feb.


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Nord-Pas de Calais » Boulogne-Sur-Mer
February 2nd 2009
Published: February 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Living with Cindy! Everything is soo much fun! It's crazy how fast the time goes though... I've been doing lots of things and it's always things that I would be doing with my friends back home and i'm just so glad to have a really good French friend. I enjoy having someone to not now how to decide what to color to chose from within the huge pile of nail polish, or someone to make "American" cookies for, or someone to be totally freaked out by the "Sea monkeys" (that are literally a growing piece of the U.S! haha) or someone to have parties with, or someone to show me truly what the French teenage life is all about. I really enjoy my new host mom as well, she is super nice! and how could I forget to mention my "host" dog, aww so cute! hah. I put some pictures up of my weekend in Lille and Belgium. I got to meet a lot of Cindy's family and that was really nice, her little cousins made me miss Bryan and Brandon just a little bit but they were so cute. Belgium was good, its funny how it doesnt matter what i'm
CIMG1558CIMG1558CIMG1558

Eating Welsh! (filled with cheese!) soo good!
doing as long as i'm in another country i'm thrilled haha. But it actually was very cold during the weekend, so we didn't get to do much outside but we did visit one of the grocery shops in Belgium and I bought so much chocolate and spread kind of like Nutella but with white chocolate! yummm. All in all the time is just passing way to fast at Cindys! I'm going to miss that girl so very much when I leave!! Well, today it actually snowed! the buses didnt even run and it was strange because its not like they call a half day or they drive the students home before it gets too bad, it was like we were in class and they just put up signs saying that the buses werent running that day (the public buses you dont have the big yellow things we call school buses here! ha) So everyone had to have their parents come pick them up so that was a difference for me, and also there was less than an inch and a half of snow lets keep in mind. But it was really cool that it snowed because everyone made such a big deal of it and it was like being a little kid and having it snow on Christmas but today was just any other day but with the highlight of snow!!! I hope to get letters from all of you soon!
Loveeee,
Kaitlynn


Additional photos below
Photos: 34, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

CIMG1569CIMG1569
CIMG1569

Cindy and I got so lucky getting dresses for good prices because of the huge sales in France
CIMG1652CIMG1652
CIMG1652

Cindy and I at the after New years new years party
CIMG1656CIMG1656
CIMG1656

Fanny and I
CIMG1661CIMG1661
CIMG1661

hahaha, Long story.
CIMG1668CIMG1668
CIMG1668

Cindy and I in Lille
CIMG1674CIMG1674
CIMG1674

this is actually soap!


3rd February 2009

love the pics.keep them coming it would be great to see some vidios of you and you friends! we miss you love mom
9th February 2009

Wow!
Kaitlynn, I've been reading all of your adventures; I am very jealous@!! I am very happy that you are enjoying yourself!! Yow are going to be bored when you come home...lol~ Oh and the pictures are really great, you really know how to tell a story through the pics...nice job, God Bless You Kaitlynn and enjoy yourself!!! Rhonda Goldsmith~
10th February 2009

hey pep just dad back at work so you can call me there now whats up boys still in trouble bryan going to doctors tomrow took the boys sking saturday leg was good boys not so good brandon gets up just like mom there really into it they have been going out when ever mom lets them weather very warm in 50>s for a while anay way well got to go talk to you later love dad seya

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0605s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb