Jan.21 2009


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Nord-Pas de Calais » Boulogne-Sur-Mer
January 21st 2009
Published: January 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone! I hope everything is going good back home! I have not written anything in here in a very long time and so I finally have the time today so thought that would be a good idea. Well, I'm officially moved in with Cindy, how cool is that!? I'm already having so much fun!!! Last night we went to the movies to see Twilight! and for all of you that dont know I love love love that book and the series is just great and it was just so nice to see the movie. I know i know it was already out like 2 months ago in the U.S but it takes a little while to get the American movies in French theaters. And basically Cindy and I have our whole month planned out as to what we are doing. Trips to Lille, Belgium, and all sorts of neat things. I just had a Rotary weekend in Amiens and i will never forget how much fun it was! I was going to meet my Canadian friend in her town to take the train but I got there too late and Oana and I literally watched out train drive by! haha it all was good though we got to the rotary meeting and we got to see everyone yet again! It is just soo nice seeing the exchange students again and talking about everything that has happened since the last rotary thing and its just crazy how much has happened but its so nice to talk about it all and to compare the experiences and everything. I truly do feel like i'm part of a huge family with people from all over the world! We are even planning things with the canadiens and Americans to go on a trip in the U.S the year after we all get back. I met up with 4 kids from P.A how crazy is that?? Even craziers is Marissa one of my best friends here is going to BCC when she gets back and that is the same college im going to after i graduate next year! soo cool and Marissa and I go way back and dont even know it.. one time in Vestal I sang happy birthday to her in a concert and didnt even know who she was! We met the first day in the binghamton airport and we both had letters from my aunt and her grandma about "make sure you meet Marissa" "Make sure you meet Kaitlynn" and so yeah we met and realized there is no way we should have not met before because she lived even closer to me in the U.S (Binghamton) than we live in Lille (like 2 hours away) but yeah i just cant belive we met and that we are going to the same school in a few years. Things like that really are awesome about this whole experiance! So yeah at the rotary weekend we also went ice skating and I hope to put up a few pictures of the whole weekend. This rotary thing was actually one of the meals that each country had to make so we all set up tables and had like "american" foods and canadian food and from all over and it was cool America made like cookies and brownies and penut butter and jelly and all this dessert but leave it to us to not have much for the actual dinner part but we just said "Oh well in the US the dessert is the dinner" haha and the way people looked as if we were making them eat cow tongue when they tried penutbutter and jelly was price less. SPEAKING of cow tongue..eww eww ewww i tried it the other day! I didnt know what it was so as always i tried it and after they told me what it was haha. I try some pretty strange things but I love afterwards to be able to say i tried it! haha. So that is a lot of whats going on with me! Hope to get letters and messages from everyone sooon, and for everyone who has been sending me letters and messages thank you so very much i really enjoy reading them!
Lots of Love
Kaitlynn


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

Rotary weekend Amiens! Jan. 17 et 18 2009 040Rotary weekend Amiens! Jan. 17 et 18 2009 040
Rotary weekend Amiens! Jan. 17 et 18 2009 040

How much do I love my Canadian friends!!!
Rotary weekend Amiens! Jan. 17 et 18 2009 043Rotary weekend Amiens! Jan. 17 et 18 2009 043
Rotary weekend Amiens! Jan. 17 et 18 2009 043

yes thats right, 4 people from P.A in France for the year!
Rotary weekend Amiens! Jan. 17 et 18 2009 063Rotary weekend Amiens! Jan. 17 et 18 2009 063
Rotary weekend Amiens! Jan. 17 et 18 2009 063

Sam, Oana, and Marissa, my favorite people of all time!


Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0268s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb