My Mountain Home


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Midi-Pyrénées
December 12th 2011
Published: December 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Our time in the Pyrenees was so much more than I thought it would be. Initially I was disappointed that there was no snow (normal at this time of year) and so not such point heading into Andorra. We changed focus and started to look at some of the little villages. We found a house perched on hillside in a tiny village called Jujols. WOW is all I can say. We had our own stone house with courtyard overlooking the mountains where we could sit and sip a coffee in the am and a wine in the pm. Needless to say one day I refused to move and we stayed in our mountain retreat and enjoyed the surrounds.

Will write more about the whole area but this I had to show you.


Additional photos below
Photos: 48, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.23s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb