Serenity


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Midi-Pyrénées » Toulouse
May 4th 2011
Published: May 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hello All.

I have been house sitting in Cazeres for 8 days now, and I have to say it has been one of the most relaxing weeks i have had for a long time. The house is beautiful, and the location is stunning. The house itself is located on a woody hillside, and i can only see open countryside 360 degrees. My only company has been a labrador and a german shepherd, who are great, despite being a little scarey at times. So when I am not doing my web design, I am throwing sticks for the dogs, eating, or sitting in the extensive grounds of this lovely house. I will be sorry to leave actually, as the peace and quiet is great. It has been a little lonely at times, but the dogs are good listeners - and they agree with everything I say!!!
The owners return late tomorrow night, the 5th May, so I will be off up the road on Friday morning, back to Roger and Sandy's in Amberac. I beleive Roger has finished tiling the pool, and has filled it with water. So maybe it will be warm enough to swim in the next week or so - but it is only 16 degrees ATM, so a little way to go.
I visited Toulouse on Monday, and wore myself out hunting for a 40th birthday pressie for Allie, with 5 hours traipsing around the shops. It is a nice city, but is very, very different from the countryside where i have been living for the last 4 months. It was like being back in London - loads of cars, people, police, and high prices! I was glad to get back to Cazeres. I will do a seperate post with pics from Toulouse.
Anyway, enough of me banging on, so I will attach a few pics of this lovely place to give you a good idea of how nice it is.
Au revoir!


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0278s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb