And now, the end is near..................


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Midi-Pyrénées » Tarbes
June 24th 2011
Published: June 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

........and so I face ... blah blah blah!!

Sadly, the end of my time in France is indeed near. The last 3 weeks have been spent in Sarraguzan, near Tarbes, where I have been dog sitting, in a lovely house in the foothills of the Pyrenees. There have been some quite spectacular thunder storms in my time here.
Jo came out for 3 days just before our birthday, and we had a lovely time.
Allie has been here for the last 2 weeks, during which time she and I celebrated our 40th and 50th birthdays. We have spent most of the time sunning ourselves on the decking outside the house. But we have also managed to travel a bit, with day trips to San Sebastian, in Spain - Biarritz - Pau -Tarbes - and Lourdes. And we have drunk plenty of wine!! On a serious detox when I get home............
Alex arrives on Monday for a 3 day whirlwind tour, which should be nice.
When Alex goes back, I leave this house and go to Blajan for another dog sitting gig. This time for 10 days, looking after 2 boxers.
Then I leave Blajan, to start on a 17 hour journey to Calais for the ferry home. This trip will, though, be punctuated with a 1 night stop-over in Amberac, with Sandy and Roger. I spent a lot of time with them, had a some good laughs, and would like to say goodbye.
So, my ferry is booked, and I will arrive back in the UK on the 12th July. I simply cannot wait to get on that M25 - I have missed it sooooo much!!!

So, until my final blog, which I will do when I get 'home', it's au revoir from me.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb