It's the final countdown..................


Advertisement
Published: July 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well, the end is nearly upon me. After 5 and a half months, it is nearly time for me to come home. In fact, this time next week i will indeed be back in Kingston, living in digs which I procured over the internet! So lets hope I am not entering a 'Misery' type scenario!!!!!

The month of June has seen Jo, Allie, and Alex come and go. Alex has grown up a lot in the last 5 months. He has realised that living costs money, and that the money tree doesn't exist. So he has had a steep learning curve, but it has done him a world of good, and I am proud of him. It was really nice that Jo made it out here, albeit only for a few days, and great that Allie came out for nearly 3 weeks so we could celebrate our 90th!

I am currently living in Blajan looking after 2 boxer dogs, who are so cute and friendly. It has been really, really hot here the last 2 weeks, ranging between 30 and 40 degrees most of the time. Even Allie and Alex got sunburned!!! I have done some good work on a new web project in the last week, and am hoping to get a job in web design when i come home. So if anyone knows anyone who's looking....................................!!!

So my ferry is booked for next tuesday, the 12th, and I should arrive at Calais at 07:10, just in time to join the rush hour traffic on the M25 - god I can hardly wait!!!!!!!!!!!1 I have missed that so much. On a positive note though I have a few interviews lined up for work, so fingers crossed.

I have mixed emotions about coming home - I have really enjoyed my time in France, and would dearly love to stay here for ever. BUT, you need money to live the life of a gentleman, which I dont have, so I need to come home and earn some dosh. So maybe I will be able to retire here.

This is my penultimate blog entry. I will make the final entry next week when I am home. So until then, au revoir my friends. x


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb