im alive and well


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Midi-Pyrénées » Millau
December 7th 2010
Published: December 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hey yooouuu guuuyyysss 😊
So courtney leaves for her european adventure tomorrow and ill be left all alone until the 17th when I can set off home 😊 finalement (finally) So on friday the 17th I will be leaving millau at 11.40 arrive in montpellier 14.05 catch the train at 15.45 arrive in paris 18.45. I will then be staying in a hotel that night near the station. My flight is at 14.45 on the 18th and I will touch down on Leeds turf at 15.15 home sweet home!

However I have 10 days to kill before this happens, I will be working up until the thursday before I leave so that will take some time up, although I have planned to play christmas bingo with my classes apart from 3 which I actually have to plan something for!

Up until yesterday I was all doom and gloom about been left on my tod but yesterday I made more friends yeeeaahhhh!
Courtney introduced me to a German girl, called Janina, who is an au pair here in Millau, she speaks perfect English and is here all alone too, so I will hopefully spend sometime with her in the next week.

I also had a class yesterday with BTS1 they are students who are between 20 - 23. This is also the class with the AC Slater look alike in.. Towards the end of the class one of the girls invited me to go out with them next tuesday, so I asked her if she wanted my email address to arrange it. She replied it would be easier to have my mobile number, did I really want a whole class having my number? I decided to just write in down in her planner and not shout it out to the class, immediatley after I had wrote the last number the AC Slater look alike shouted to her, in french, give me it now... cringe!!!
Although it would be nice to have a group of friends who like to go out and enjoy themselves in this morgue of a town.

At the end of the class, one of the girls (who is friends with the girls who came round for thanksgiving) gave me a lift home. She invited me to hers for a coffee which was nice. She is russian and told me she has been living in france and understand how hard it is to be in a foreign country as she has spent a year in Germany and the Czech Republic, to learn the language. She is really nice and lives alone in Millau as she only attends school here, she lives Albi (just outside Toulouse) and goes back there some weekends, so she told me if I ever want to nip round for a coffee and a chat I was more than welcome and she can pick me up and take me home when we finish/ start at the same time. So thats another friend in the bag!

So now im feeling a little better about being here on my own, but I still cant wait to be back for christmas 😊 its going to be amazing!! All though my itinerary for those two weeks back home is quickly getting booked up.. starting with nandos and damn good piss up in town with Ric :D

Anyway thats all I really have to say for the time being, lets hope the snow doesnt come back here as the place will shut down again and I wont be able to get back! Hope everyone is ok back home and Ill see you all soon, back home next week wooop woooopp!!

P.S hannah give the kids a big squeeze for me, missing them tonnes!!

A bientot!! Gros Bisous!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb