25th to 29th october


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Midi-Pyrénées » Millau
October 30th 2010
Published: October 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So monday morning I set off to get the 10 oclock bus to montpellier enroute to meet ric 😊 the bus (which never fails to make me feel incredible ill) got me to montpellier for 12.20 so i decided to head to the hotel and check in. 3rd floor are u joking, armed with courtneys trolley i borrowed for the week i managed to heave myself up the stairs, no surprise the room wasnt any nicer then the one I had stayed in with my mum and sisters and the hair dryer didnt even hang on the wall let alone work but it was nice enough. I needed to get the 2.05 bus to the airport so I could meet Ric. I headed towards the navette bus stop, which of course took me forever to find and I got lost... Sat at the bus stop it was really windy I thought I was going to blow away and to top it off a pile of leaves whisked into the air and smacked me in the chops, almost knocked me out... bad times!
The bus came and took me to the airport luckily rics flight was earlier so didnt have to wait around for long, it was so nice to see him 😊 we got the bus back to montpellier and we headed to the hotel, but not for long as ric couldnt wait to get a beer, what a surprise! That night we just had a wander round, we went to a restaurant on the place de comedie and had a really nice meal.
On tuesday I wanted to go to the odysseum as I had noticed it on the way to the airport. It was a massive shopping centre, with a h&m so hopefully i could find some boots! We wandered round the odysseum for a while and did some shopping then we walked towards the other part of the complex where there was a cinema, bowling and lots of restaurants. There also was an aquarium so we went to look round it was actually quite good 😊 we got the tram back and chilled for a bit before heading out for the night.
we went to a little restaurant where I had salmon and Ric had 'Tartare de boeuf' I have never come across this before so when it came and there was a raw burger type thing on the plate we both nearly died, I wanted to laugh but then I saw how awful it was for Ric to force down this raw meat... bbllluuueeeerrrggghhhh!!!!!!!!!!! it was disgusting I didnt try it but I could imagine, surprisingly Ric managed to force down half of it before it defeated him! Note to self never ever order tartare de boeuf again!!!
Wednesday we didnt really do alot just had a wander around the city doing a bit more shopping and eating, we went back to the hotel early was we wanted to head out earlier that night. We went to the restaurant courtney and I went to in my first few days in france it was lovely. I had advocado and prawns to start, ric had salmon. For main I had lasagne and ric had goats cheese pasta, it was a really nice meal. alot better than the night before! After the meal we went to the rock bar where ric found a 9% lager so needless to say by the time we left he was rather tipsy.
Thursday we headed back to the odysseum as there was nothing else to do we did some more shopping and had a drink at one of the bars there. we went to get the tram back when I noticed a sign about the strike, there was one in montpellier that day so two stops after getting on everyone had to get off as the tram couldnt go any further. We walked the rest of the way and Ric experienced his first french strike, I think he enjoyed it a bit too much and wanted to join in...
That night we decided to head back to the odysseum for a nice last night meal at one of the restaurants it was delicious although we got fajitas and there werent spiced with mexican spice but just with herbs which made them taste a little strange. We decided to head back to the hotel and just watch a film.
Friday morning came and ric had to go home 😞 we got some breakfast than got the airport bus at 12.10 his flight wasnt until 3 so we stayed in the airport for a bit, I really didnt want him to get on the plane and when he went through to board I beefed my eyes out 😞 I got the bus back to montpellier and took the tram to the bus station where I got the 4 oclock bus back to millau.
On the way home I bought a massive cake to have after tea as I knew courtney was cooking, which was really nice as I was so hungry and exhausted when i got in. the cake definitley helped my mood 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb