Reconsidering...


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Lower Normandy
March 10th 2006
Published: March 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Bella :)Bella :)Bella :)

Here's hoping this picture makes all of you as happy as it makes me! Super cute Bella!

Reconsidering...



After a night of freaking out, (and some help from some friends) I've come to a few realizations about my most recent roadblock:


So what will I do? I'll see if I can recruit people back on the bandwagon, and if not, then I'll suck it up and explore on my own with a contiki tour added on to the last two weeks. Options are currently pending as Kim has informed me of an Eastern Europe one she's doing that I'm suddenly very interested in! And there's actually tons more. I'd love to do Greece last (since I don't think I could do it without a tour group), but these whirlwind ones seem nice - especially Eastern Europe as I don't really have plans to see any of it before that month and a half of travelling. We shall see. I've realized I have many options and it's useless to worry about something that has enough solutions.

I currently have 2 trips to post and also my day today of touring Kim around Rouen 😊 This will be done this weekend. I'm exhausted from the walking - so I'm going to take it easy and probably watch a movie for the night. Alison and Erin went to a movie at the theatre but had already left for downtown by the time I got back - And using another bus ticket to go downtown again seemed pointless. I saw lots today as it is! Okay. I'm out.

Advertisement



11th March 2006

I think what the two said on your last post was right... and what you've come to conclude now is the best thing. I'm sure you will be ok if you go by yourself and ultimately, you may wish you HAD gone if you did come running back to Canada. I'm sure you'll have an awesome time, meet people and yeah... all of that stuff you said above. Either way, I hope you enjoy yourself and you figure out what you're doing ;) take care
13th March 2006

Go for it girl!
Kara What a brave decision - I really believe that once you get out there on your own you will feel so invigorated and excited to be doing it! You will meet a TON of people along the way and in the end you always get to do EXACTLY what you want to do. I met so many people who were travelling on their own and as much as I loved having Nance with me I also knew I could go it alone. Way to go!

Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb