Meandering in Metz, discovering Magical christmas markets


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Lorraine » Metz
December 27th 2009
Published: November 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

This morning after breakfast, Ben suggested we take a tour of Metz. The girls opted to stay at Anthony's place as they were very cold, so it was just Ben, me and another CS friend of Ben. Our first stop was a church. We parked the car and walked - the weather was awful. It was snowing and there was an icy wind blowing. Good thing the girls decided not to come with. After the church, we visited the most magical christmas markets. Even though I was frozen solid, I loved meandering through the christmas markets.
We went back to Anthony's house, picked up Isa and the girls and then the long drive back to Verdun where the girls helped Lorraine to decorate the christmas tree and Ben made us pasta and chicken for lunch. After lunch we were going to do some sightseeing in Verdun.

That night I made my world famous chicken curry and rice - but somehow I made it a bit too spicy and the Agostini's paid the price, but I was not going without punishment!! Ben had alcohol in his cupboard that he had made from fruit from his garden. The drink contained 45% alcohol and I had to drink this as my punishment for making the spicy curry - WICKED!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Streets of MetzStreets of Metz
Streets of Metz

with a view of the church
Inside the chruchInside the chruch
Inside the chruch

This was the tub used to baptize people in the old days
Helping to decorateHelping to decorate
Helping to decorate

the christmas tree
Every day Ben madeEvery day Ben made
Every day Ben made

us delicious pasta...
And the day I cookedAnd the day I cooked
And the day I cooked

no one could handle it except....
LeahaLeaha
Leaha

Lorraine's friend
The spice was so not on...The spice was so not on...
The spice was so not on...

for this french family
The girls were alwaysThe girls were always
The girls were always

laughing together
My punishment for cookingMy punishment for cooking
My punishment for cooking

such spicy food was to drink alcohol made by Ben
...45 percent, strong and nasty...45 percent, strong and nasty
...45 percent, strong and nasty

Ben was so uncomplicated, I could just be myself
Isa, the warmest nicestIsa, the warmest nicest
Isa, the warmest nicest

person I have ever met


Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.079s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb