Nimes


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Languedoc-Roussillon » Nîmes
May 30th 2006
Published: August 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Next was Nimes via St Tropez (again $$$, but a bit more personal). Nimes was a porta loo and our dodgy hotel was the big lump of shit in the bottom that smelt! Never the less it was only for one night - thank goodness! Alicia and I sat down to dinner in the hotel restaurant, accompanied by 3 festy rabid dogs and 1 feral cat waiting for scraps. I gave them half of my steak in order to: a) stop a dog from humping Alicia's leg and, b) tearing me to pieces! (And I am not exaggerating!) Glad to leave town before the next gust of wind blew the motel over!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb