Back in Paris!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France
June 24th 2015
Published: June 24th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Second day in Paris. Did the usually sites with one new addition "Du Center Pompidou" (It's a museum dedicated to modern art). We were invited to explore the museum and attended a workshop on "Air" where participants were given a hands-on-experience on the topic. They allowed my 10 year old daughter to work along side High school students to construct a device that could breathe and whistle. There were about six groups made up of 4-5 students. Each group was given a pump, hose, balloons, tape, bottles, and straws to construct there designs. They then had to explain what they created and why they created it. The wonderful high school students allowed my little girl to lead the explanation and she did a great job! it was interesting to see the adult leaders excuse themself from the activity and allow the students to lead. It reall had me reflecting on my work with students in the classroom. I respect the liberatory approach to learning.

Following the workshop we hit the streets of Paris for some food and people watching. I had the best lunch I have had in recent memory at a small restaurant about 3-5 mins. lesurely walk from Notre Dame Cathedral. On the menu was a pork cheek dish that I paired with a cherizo and anchovy spread. The only word I can use to describe it is "Masterful".

Advertisement



Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb