Europe 2013


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France
May 10th 2013
Published: January 19th 2014
Edit Blog Post

My first travel blog... and the destination is Europe! Actually I traveled to Europe in May, but has been delayed till now to do the blogging. Without further ado, let's start!



I will be doing a per day blog entry. Hopefully my blog will be useful to my readers when they do planning for their own trip 😊



10 May - Friday

Today, we took the night flight from Singapore to Paris, but we would be transferred at Doha. By saying Doha, you will know that we took Qatar Airway. At least a month before the trip, Qatar Airway actually changed our itinerary to a later flight. It was unavoidable due to operational constraints. I must, however, praise Qatar Airway for at least call us to inform us about the change 😊

Unfortunately, I was way too tired to take any photo on the plane. I believe you can check out on the web for more info. Overall, the flight was ok. I did have some drama. I accidentally broke my utensils and some of the food was spilled out and dirtied my seat area. When I requested for a clean-up, the air stewardess coldly rejected me and said that it was not their duty. Hey, at least give me some wet tissue or whatsoever to clean up. To be honest, their air stewardesses were one of the worst that I have ever met 😞 Talking about 5* airline huh?! I doubt that...

Transit at Doha was smooth, reason being... I was upgraded to business class! My first ever and probably the last experience to sit a business class :P I was excited! The leg from Doha to Paris was one of my best experience in life!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0354s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb