More fun in Paris


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France
June 7th 2013
Published: June 14th 2013
Edit Blog Post

This day I had set aside to see the Louvre and I was all set to go. Naturally as my luck would have it they were closed because the workers were on strike. So all this means is an excuse to go back to Paris some other time. But my entire day was a bust as it was planned so naturally I just wandered around the city getting lost and stopping at every pub that I saw to try a cold pint o’ beer. The beers were good nothing really jumped out at me as better than the rest, but what can you expect from the French really? Honestly I find it hard to believe that I found my way home that day because I was drinking for about twelve hours. But I had my train ticket already and a map in my pocket. I made it to the train station and figured this out after the fact, but the trains don’t stop at every stop, they stop at where the light is lit up next to a sign at the station. Naturally my stop was unlit but in my state I paid it no mind. I got off at the next stop from mine and walked/stumbled for about 1.5 miles following the gps on my phone to the hotel. So all in all it was a good day even though I missed out on the Louvre. Just always have a backup plan.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1315s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb