Angel princess


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France
May 12th 2012
Published: May 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Holy, one hell of a night

We had our initial kickstart meeting and after getting done our paper work we hit the pub to do a meet and greet

During the meeting we had to pick up a sticker and I had my first mike moment... I, for some reason, tried to pick off an already peeled off sticker. Poor first impression for us Canucks.

So we hit up the pub and did a chug and skull. I guess it depends where your from. (Aussies have some very strange slang, skull? Really?!)

Chanting slug, slug slug seems awkward

We are the only Canadians plus a girl from Toronto who loves alfie. Dylan would fall in love with her.

Does Dylan read my blog? He f*****g should!!

Met a guy who continues to tell me Gordon Lightfoot is a legend... No you don't get it... A legend!

Any way let me start off by saying Brody's new nickname is angel princess. Purple rain by prince seems to be his theme song.

We didn't even start it! Jordan, my new favorite Aussie, did.

Everyone on this trip is either Australian or kiwian. (their from new Zealand, I'm just not sure how to appropriately describe them)

I guess we have distinct Canadian accents.

Minus me... Supposedly I sound the most american.

Until I did my fake Canadian accent where I call everyone a hoser and say " what aboot it eh"? There was no more mixups haha

We were out till about one am. Except Brody who decided he was hitting another pub up with an aussie (who am I kidding, I could be talking about anyone on this trip if I say that

Btw we had to be up by 5 am to make our bus this morning... Which surprisingly wasn't too hard. In my head I tell myself it's only waking up at 10 pm mountain time.

I really wish I could have brought all my friends on this trip. I could only imagine the dynasty squad partying with these guys.... Although there is no cold play here finkle.

McLeod would get eaten alive with the Aussie chirps.

Met a girl named pigeon. Surprisingly she doesn't tweet.

Bryce talked Canadian politics with her and her friend Harriet. *turns his wheels on*

He also thinks he's everyone's dad on this trip. He just gave me the disappointed look while I'm writing this blog during the readout of the basic rules..

You have to pay to pee here. I forgot to budget for public urination tickets.

Did anyone else know Copenhagen was named after the duke of wellington's war horse?

The ferry across from London to France is really stellar. Sorry, I wrote that wrong. Stella Artois. We're crushing already at 1030.

I would have posted the blog earlier but we were lied to about wifi on the bus.

K made it to Paris, and literally the first thing we see is a gypsy market. Instantly reminded me of Tantas saying "how much" in his borat voice.

Also after doing the city tour we saw a hooker out front of our building.

She winked at me... *cues that lonely island song* (mom barrier)

No one likes tourists in Paris. We don't speak their language and were not delicate with their food.

Had an eating war with Darren (Aussie) with bread and dipping sauce. Ahem, gourmet dipping sauce. Well I couldn't let an Aussie one up a Canuck right!?

Btw thank you Robyn chrbovsky for showing me how to get on this wifi

I would also like to re-iterate that everyone here is calling Brody angel princess. I'll end it with that.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.227s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0398s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb