First day in Paris


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France
May 24th 2011
Published: May 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So obviously thought i would post on the first day to get everyone so very pumped about my travels. So the flight was alright to begin with. Small plane to Chicago from Detroit and then a HUGE plane to Paris. I had an isle seat and it so happen out of 400 seats or so i was placed next to a fellow spartan on the trip. we talked about the epic journey we were about to go on and then obviously tried to pass out. When we arrived to Paris the airport went smoothly. I felt as though people were going through customs as if they were just seeing if the passport was not a piece of paper, and then letting the person through. Well sure enough, that's exactly what they were doing. When we got through we met up with more fellow Spartans who came on different planes and then headed on our way to our hotel.
The traffic the whole way was awful but it went by fast with anticipation. When we arrived there was only a couple handfuls of us due to a major flight delay all around the US. So we waited for rooms, and when i say waited, I personally waited the whole day until finally I was one of the last 4 people to get a room. I was so disgusting from flying and traveling all day, I, needless to say was not very pleased. All i wanted to do was shower. Once i got my room (finally) i quickly showered and we headed off to a small orientation. We met some more of the fellow travelers and i must say every person is amazing. At this point I left the room situation behind me and was so pumped to get to know everyone more.
We then tried out the metro station and it went smoothly. We traveled to the louive rierve (no idea how to spell it) and we then walked around and I must say the scenery and buildings were amazing. I was stunned. oh and wait, like a normal guy i forgot my camera so i got no pictures for myself. But thanks to recent technology the 20 girls on the trip will upload them to Facebook. ill be making sure to bring out my camera tomorrow. After our little tour of the city we then went out to eat at a little restaurant in downtown Bastille. It was all paid for and the dinner was surprisingly good. Everything was pre ordered and DAMN was the chocolate ice cream rich. After that we were free to be on our owns like it will be every night, but we had a 11:30 curfew since most of us traveled all day and night. Needless to say me and everyone went out to a local Irish pub and had a blast. They had a great house ale that is probably going to have me coming back for more before I leave.
Sorry I'm not a writer at all so most of this shouldn't sound too interesting. So to help me ill be uploading pictures daily (hopefully), to paint a better picture for you all who read this.

GO GREEN
GO WHITE

Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0215s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb