"5 POINTS OF ARCHITECTURE"-FRANCE-PARIS-1125-POISSY+PARIS


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France
December 3rd 2009
Published: December 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


1. FREE PLAN
2. RIBBON WINDOWS
3. FREE FACADE
4. PILOTIS (COLUMNS)
5. ROOF GARDEN

Le Corbusier's architectural formula...
The Villa Savoy in Poissy, located in a beautiful open field facing the valley of the Seine, The trees with the leaves changing colors made for a very picturesque setting...I ended the day with a visit to Sacre Coeure...


I am now writing from Toronto...I left Paris with a very heavy heart on Monday (11/30/09)...I will miss everything about it...My cousin, the apartment, the balcony, the Eiffel tower, the coffee, the boulangerie, the walks, the sites,the...Good-byes are always very difficult...They break my heart...I think it is the result of the revolution and the diaspora from Iran...I managed to cry most of the ride to the airport...The taxi driver was kind enough to console me...It was the best 40.00 euros I ever spent...It was a wonderful three months and I hope to return, perhaps the eastern parts of Europe...My journey continues back to Los Angeles, my home, where I will be for a few weeks, before heading out west to South East Asia...Will write soon,
All the best,
M


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

Photo 20Photo 20
Photo 20

MY LAST NIGHT IN PARIS-CHRISTMAS LIGHTS ALONG THE CHAMPS ELYSEE


Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb