Multi-Topic Update!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France
February 17th 2009
Published: April 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

i have a bit of time this afternoon and I figured I should post some details on my time here so far!

Classes:
My schedule is soooo easy, it's practically a vacation. Normally I have 2 classes on monday (but one was cancelled yesterday) and one on wednesday. I also have one class that meets like 5 times during the semester on tuesdays, but that doesn't start until march. Each class is, however, 2 or 3 hours long, so that gets tiring. But I'll put up with that for tuesdays off and 4 day weekends 😊 I have an anthropology class, a theater class where we have to actually put on a play, and a "culture" class where we will meet in paris every week at a museum or something. The other one is history of war or something...idk. Two of my classes are with the same group of kids who are all international students from other countries. we're all at about the same level of french.

Travel:
We've gone into paris twice now on the weekends. its sooo easy to get there, so we go to see the sights and act touristy haha. We've seen les catacombs, the eiffel tower of course, sacre-coeur, Napoleon's tomb, and the Pere Lachaise cemetery. Plus we've taken the metro to just about every stop you can possibly go to lol. It's fun. we have a winter break coming up at the end of this week, so we're planning a trip to barcelona and granada!!!! we have to book the flights and hostels this afternoon...like right now, in fact. i'll put up pictures of everything as soon as i can...we're working on it.

Internet:
We're so incredibly bored here without the internet, as I'm sure you can imagine. We watch the office EVERY NIGHT on my laptop. We're getting close to the end of my episodes though, so we better get the internet figured out soon. Then I can actually call people on Skype and watch tv and movies online....oh the luxury!!!

Well, love and kisses (one on each cheek lol)!!!
Elizabeth


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0922s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb