Lessons for a better and healthy life:


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France
August 11th 2008
Published: August 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Lessons for a better and healthy life: How to choose a melon with "Miss Marple"?

I was standing lost in uncertainty in front a of a pile of low priced Melons in my super market. It is hard to pick up the right one, you see what I mean. The Smell, the colour, the sound it makes when slightly knocked, the elasticity of the skin.... Well, lots of hints but for me no clues from.
Then She came.
First, I did not pay attention to her. She is not the kind of person you pay attention to. Middle sized, Middle aged, neutral tone.
She reaches for one melon among hundred and claims: " that s a good one".
I thought without paying attention to her: "good for you now go for kiwis"
Then she came close to me. I wasn t surprised at all. The offer was TWO for ONE.
And then she starts: "the best one are female you know"
I thought: " the hell of a joke, its a fruit, there s nothing to do with sex"
And she added:" this one is done, lost its tail"
Then I decided to look up: Closing-sportwears, fabrics denim, definitely-lady, age-can t tell (looks 50 but could be less) and then I could no longer fantasize about some kind of fruit seductive addict. No I could not. Her eyes. Everything was so common but her eyes. Sharp blue cold steel and investigative.

It took me a long while to figure out what the hell it was. An d I decided that I was a real loony to question myself that much about..... Melons.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.296s; Tpl: 0.032s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0517s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb