La Veranda....aka Gordon Ramsays Restuarant


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Versailles
January 17th 2009
Published: January 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Now to begin, you think I would be better at directions given I am my dads daughter, NOPE! And I wasn't smart enough to print out or really look anything up. Eventually I did find where to go. I am telling you....Lake Michigan should be everywhere I am.

I found the Hotel Au Trianon Palace. I was able to change from jeans and tennis shoes to my skirt and heels. I had a drink while waiting....It was a juice mixture of orange, mango and passion fruit.

Finally after waiting dinner time!! The moment I have waited for 33 days!!!!

To start I had a raddichio and parmesan rissoto with chorizo oil AND there were pieces of chorizo in it. The bread was good that was at the table, warm European style...the first one had olives in it. Then I had Pluma de Iberico.....Pork. It was so tender and good.

For dessert I bypassed the tiramisu...I know shock heard around the world. I had a chocolate mousse with coffee emulsion. What is that you ask? It came in a coffee cup. The bottom layer was a coffee flavored chocolate cake. Then there was a heath type bar crunchy layer and then mousse on top with chocolate ice cream! YUMMY!

So this chef was very active. He came out to watch La Veranda and Au Trianon restuarants. He would bring the tray to the tray jack. I asked to meet him and compliment the food. I have never had a better meal. So that was really neat. Too bad Chef Ramsay wasn't there 😊 BUT this guy sent out this ice cream ball things....kind of like dibs but larger. I had like one and I was so full!!!!

This was the best meal I have eaten and definitely worth the wait. This was only the casual restuarant...next time FINE DINING!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.219s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb