Day 1 Paris – Île de la Cité (Part 4 of 4): Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
December 2nd 2013
Published: March 28th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Paris Day 1


As I continued through the streets of Île de la Cité I came to Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris. I had seen photos of this church online, but I felt I had to check it out for myself.

Initially I headed inside to see what it was like.

Afterwards, I walked around the Cathedral and watched the sunset change the colours of the sky and the sandstone.

Notre-Dame Cathedral (or Notre-Dame), is a historic Catholic cathedral on the eastern half of the Île de la Cité. It is widely considered to be one of the finest examples of FrenchGothic architecture, and it is among the largest and most well-known church buildings in the world.


Additional photos below
Photos: 33, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0302s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb