"Seriously, I can't believe you're making me walk up that!"


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
July 16th 2006
Published: July 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Day 4 - I quote the above from Amie as we were in line to walk up the Eiffel Tower. I did make her walk up as far as they let you. Then you get to take the elevator to the third floor. What is a few more hundred steps at this point in our trip anyhow 😊 It went with the theme of scaffolding that we have found throughout Europe this Summer. Then we spent the rest of the day out in Versaille, about an hour from Paris. I found the palace to be very, very, crowded with people and uncomfortably stuffy. But the gardens were beautiful. The singing fountains were alright. It looked as if somebody turned on the fountains, full blast, and played classical music out of the speakers. But the fountains themselves didn't dance. Me and Amie picniced by the grand canal, napped and walked about the gardens some more. This area was just huge and beautifully sculpted.
Angele

Advertisement



22nd July 2006

Happy
My lovely Amie.we are happy that you are visiting all those beautifull places.its a great adventure.we were in Paris last november and it was amazing.the view from eifel tower is breath taking.Take care our sweet girl.plenty of kisses
24th July 2006

ARE YOU NUTS???
I just would like to point out that after actually seeing how high the effiel tower is, you must be nuts? I dont think there is enough money in the world to make me wanna do that. Awesome that you made it to Versaille. I would like to go there one day too. Cheers, Cathy

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb