One More Day


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
June 29th 2006
Published: June 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

One More Day



Well. I find it fitting to write one last travel entry from Paris. It's been a crazy crazy past 6 months, and at this moment, I'm having trouble remembering what my life is like outside of Europe!! I'm sure it'll come back to me tomorrow though. I'm currently pretty sick ... cough and cold ... well the cold has moved into my sinuses, which is a LOT of fun for my head. I think the plane ride(s) tomorrow will be TONS of fun.

I just finished repacking my backpack with my smuggled wine. 3 bottles as my mom has informed me that I only have 2 bottles of wine legally. So whatever, I'll be illegal. I apparantly will not be arrested, but will have to pay fees or something.

I think I've beaten EVERYONE else from my school (in France) in staying the longest. Not from Laurier as Kim is crazy and is traveling until August.

I know I've got stories from my past 3 weeks of traveling, but I'm sick, and tired, and talking to my mom, so that will have to wait til I talk to all of you personally about my travels!!

So ... think of me at 2:30pm EST tomorrow as my plane touches down at Toronto Pearson International Airport after 6 months of being away from home. And pray that my smuggled wine gets in the country too!!


Advertisement



30th June 2006

I was trying to stalk you on MSN but I guess you weren't there. Wow. I feel like you've been gone FOREVER!!! It's so weird. 6 months away from your homeland. It's going to feel different when you get back at first, but slowly you'll adjust to life you left behind. Hehe. I will be thinking you of you at 2:30 EST as your plane touches down in Toronto. I'll be on vacation with my friend Morgan at their lake house in Lake Tomahawk, Wisconsin (about 5 hr drive from here) till July 5th. I'm so exicted! My only vacation this summer. Anyway, have a good flight, drug up on the plane so hopefully you can sleep (I've travelled sick before and it's NO FUN) and smuggle that illegal 3rd bottle of wine. Hehe. Later!

Tot: 0.242s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.1454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb