Island Hopping


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » South Aegean » Mykonos
June 20th 2006
Published: June 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Island Hopping



I'm in Mykonos, one of the Greek islands. If I tried, I wouldn't even be able to describe how beautiful this place is. What I'm at right now is the Contiki Resort on the islands, so as all the people here are my age, there's TONS of bronzed young beautiful people walking around. Haha. I am not one of the bronzed ones, but I'm surprisingly not burnt to a crisp! I've been lathering up on the lotion!

My tour is great, and the people are all nice and friendly. There's actually only one guy in our group of 25, not including the male tour manager (Ben, from Australia). We're off to Santorini, another island, tomorrow. Not sure what time we leave, but hopefully not too early!!

Since I've come to Mykonos, I've managed to go tubing, go on a banana boat with 7 other girls, lose a hair-tie in the Aegean Sea, drop my camera in the Aegean Sea (breaking it of course), and Kayak! Oh and swimming!! The pool here is a salt water pool, something I have never experienced! I did some laps, but then my throat hurt. I'm used to chlorine going in to my throat!! I suppose salt water is better though!

I don't have time to recount the events of the past week, but that's no big deal. I met about 10 people on the ferry over to Athens, and therefore had 3 people to hang out with in Athens for the night before my tour started, which was great.

So I come home in 10 days. I'm pretty excited to see everyone, and I'm hoping to see everyone within the first 2 weeks of being back, but I also should probably relax too!! Not like the islands are really stressful ... I know this is exactly what I needed after 5.5 months of living in a foreign country, and 3 weeks of backpacking on my own!!

Okay, enjoy yourselves for the next 10 days as I don't know if I'll update again from Europe!!

Advertisement



21st June 2006

The islands sounds amazing! :) It's a good thing to be able to relax on a beach after such a crazy couple of months being in a foreign place. This experience is something you will take with you forever! Have fun.
23rd June 2006

Hop Hop Hop!
Sorry to hear that you're camera broke, but glad to hear you're having a good time. Hope you have a good flight home!
23rd June 2006

I am jealous. Europe > Canada. Stay longer. That is all.
26th June 2006

It's about time I wrote a comment...I've been enjoying your blog since you left. We went to Greece on our honeymoon and it sounds like it's still as beautiful as ever. Enjoy your last week and I'm looking forward to seeing you and hearing your stories when you return.

Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0625s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb