Preparing for my first ever Asia adventure


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
June 28th 2006
Published: June 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

As part of my preparation I wanted to make sure this blog is up and running so here goes...

I'll be leaving on 5 August - first stop Bangkok for three days and then I'm flying up to Udon Thani (great price from Air Asia, 50 Euros roundtrip) and crossing over to Vientiane on the 9th. After that my tentative itinerary is Sam Neua, Vieng Xai, Phonsavon, Luang Prabang, Vang Vieng, and then back to Vientiane, Udon Thani, and Bangkok and then home.

I only have 25 days to complete this itinerary (5-31 August), hopefully it will work out.





Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Granville in Normandy FranceGranville in Normandy France
Granville in Normandy France

This is just a test to see if the photos will load properly - it's a cute little Creperie in Granville - I was there in January 2006.
Etretat, November 2005Etretat, November 2005
Etretat, November 2005

I love Etretat, even in November. It's a nice little village in Haute Normandie.


Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 61; dbt: 0.111s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb