An Entry Before Leaving For Paris


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
February 20th 2012
Published: February 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

It is Monday the 20th and we are just about ready to go. Well, other than I have hours of work yet to do on Tuesday and of course there will be the last minute packing as usual. But the trip is planned, tickets purchased, rooms reserved. The fact that I am going to be 50 very soon, has not really hit me yet, but then that is why I am going to Paris, to not think about it. After all as the song says "a week in Paris" will solve anything.

We have quite an exciting trip planned from cooking classes to canal cruises to the majesty of Versailles. Not much of Paris will be left untouched by the time we leave. I hope that all of you enjoy the blogs to come. Look for the first one the morning of the 23rd. I will be 9 hours ahead of most of you so I will Blog before going to bed and you can read about it that same day.

Until the first official entry

Au revoir

Advertisement



Tot: 0.484s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 53; dbt: 0.1418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb