Au Revoir, Paris! Je t'aime!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
December 23rd 2011
Published: December 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Protest timeProtest timeProtest time

CDG protests
Change of Plans

Well, the morning didn't start well with a cancelled flight to DFW. Checking the options we decided to try and still head out but leave going through JFK airport in NY. Since the flight didn't leave until 5 pm we headed back out and I went to go visit the coat at the store I had left behind the day before. This time it came with me 😊

CDG Protests

There were protests in the airport again and this time I got to see them go by. We were already back in the terminal but you could look down on the people marching in the main areas. They were loud and the police were out in full force.

Can I Say I Went to Newfoundland? I think so

We did get on the flight to JFK, and we did get business class once again. Yay! This plane was smaller though and we had the video in the back of the chairs and not tablets. I watched a marathon of Crazy, Stupid, Love,(I love Ryan Gosling!) The Help, the second hour of HP and the Deathly Hallows part II. (I watched the first part on the treadmill in the gym a few wks ago and picked up where I left off) There was a strong headwind the entire way (so say the pilots) and we had to stop and refuel in Goose Bay, Newfoundland. It was 20 below outside and pitch black at 3 pm. It looked miserable out there.

Home yet? Not Quite

We had to stay in NY since there were no flights to DFW after 5 pm. (what's up with that?) We didn't venture into the city but stayed near LaGuardia where we hoped to fly out of the next day. Well, we started trying to get out on an 11 am flight, finally we got out on the last one available at 5 pm. Whew...since they sent our luggage on the first flight. Although, I was planning a trip into the city if we had to stay and my Christmas card shot of the tree in Rockefeller center... maybe next time.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0814s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb