Bonjour all


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
June 17th 2006
Published: June 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post


Hi everyone interested in Hinkley's travel blog. Well we sadly said our goodbyes to London, but before we left we knew we had to shop London in the style it deserved. Of course that meant an entire day in Harrods with a small interruption to drop into Emporio Armani - sale!!! Hannah now has a very special collar, I believe the only Harrods collar in Airport West. It is a very special place; I am sure I busted the budget and now I am in Paris there is heaps more. I think I have "shop envy" If you were wondering if it’s possible to "shop Nicole out" the answer is no. She is already planning to dump the boys because they spend too much time in uninteresting placed like the menswear department or even worse eating!!
We arrived at our apartment with some trepidation. I was not sure if it would be what I wanted, scared the photos off the net portrayed the place better than what it really was. The truth is it's much, much better. It’s fantastic. We really have been very lucky with accommodation. Everywhere we have stayed has had prefect location, a place where you get a real feel for the city and the people.
This is only our first day in Paris so the photos are limited. I will add more as we go - another 6 days here.



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0327s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb