Eyes on Paris


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
October 6th 2011
Published: October 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Once again, time flies and October has suddenly snuck up on me. September was beautiful beyond expectation, but today I look out on grey skies and rain once again. The air is blustery and it smells like changing seasons, wet with a slight bite full of possibilities. I took advantage of the lovely days by walking around areas I don't often frequent, camera by my side. Here are some of my favorite shots so you may take a moment to wander this magnificent city before getting back to work or whatever else you're supposed to be doing on the computer.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Sunset from my BalconySunset from my Balcony
Sunset from my Balcony

The balloon is the "Aire de Paris" in parc André citroën.
Statues and BirdsStatues and Birds
Statues and Birds

I'm working on a photo collection now, I've already got enough for a small coffee table book.
PigeonsPigeons
Pigeons

EVERYWHERE. See him watching with his beady little red eye? Ugh.
Pont Alexandre IIIPont Alexandre III
Pont Alexandre III

The bridge is a little over-the-top, but the statues here are so expressive.
Sur le PontSur le Pont
Sur le Pont

She sees all that passes on the Seine.
Jardin des InvalidesJardin des Invalides
Jardin des Invalides

Just so lovely in the late afternoon sun.
ConstructionConstruction
Construction

Ever onwards and upwards.
Looking back on the dayLooking back on the day
Looking back on the day

Liberty for all, even the French.


21st October 2011

loved your photos!
thanks for all of your photos and your great blog!

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0625s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb