Day 13 & 14 - Je suis malade =(


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
September 30th 2011
Published: October 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Wow, I have not been having good luck getting this entry posted. First I couldn't post due to a location, then I lost all of the pictures I picked out for uploading and now my original text for this blog post is gone. Ugh. Oh well, moving on to the original topic at hand, that is, Days 13 & 14...

The weather here has been gorgeous. 30°C and sunny every day. And it's supposed to stay that way until we leave. Fabulous!

On Thursday, we walked over to the Jardin du Luxembourg, which was full of beautiful green space. We walked around a bit, sat by a lovely pond and then walked to Notre Dame. Notre Dame is a lovely church, but after Westminister Abbey, just not quite as good. Still it was quite a sight to see.

We then walked to the Avenue des Champs-Élysées, a "prestigious" shopping area (Prada, Dior, 3 Chanel shops, Louis Vuitton) and actually on the Champs-Élysées, Adidas, Sephora, a Virgin Megastore, etc. We only went in Sephora, as I wanted to pick up a new powder since I was out. The size of the store was something else, I've never seen one so big! Unfortunately, that also meant a reaction of some kind (allergic you'd think, but I'm not sure) so I had to leave in a hurry. Feeling sick, we walked back to the hotel as I didn't want to be sick on the subway.

Friday, we went to the Musee d'Orsay, where we couldn't take pictures. There was a lot of artwork there which was quite good to see. Later on, we walked over to the Eiffel Tower, but decided not to head up. The Tower glitters at night, what an amazing thing to see. We plan on taking the trip up the tower tomorrow. We took it easy overall, as I was still feeling ill.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

jardin du luxembourgjardin du luxembourg
jardin du luxembourg

I didn't see anything indicating what building this was
jardin du luxembourgjardin du luxembourg
jardin du luxembourg

We stopped by a pond to get out of the hot sun
jardin du luxembourgjardin du luxembourg
jardin du luxembourg

The pond had mallards, both awake and asleep.
The River SieneThe River Siene
The River Siene

and across from it, the Louvre
Eiffel TowerEiffel Tower
Eiffel Tower

well it's leg anyway
Eiffel TowerEiffel Tower
Eiffel Tower

Some of the stairs
GardenGarden
Garden

A pretty garden


Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0257s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb