My thoughts on Paris


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
May 10th 2011
Published: June 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Paris is such an amazing city. The French people just seem to have a much better sense of style compared to other countries. The shops weren't exactly what I had expected. They are much more expensive than the other shops we have been to in other cities. There are so much people on bikes and motorbikes. I would have loved to go on a motorbike around Paris. The bikes here are different than ones back home. They are a much older style but still look really cool. There are also a lot of people rollerblading and they rollerblade on the road just like bikes. Paris surprisingly knows quite a bit of English. So I haven't found the language a struggle as much as I thought I would. You can definitely tell the difference between the tourists and the locals. One thing I've noticed about the locals is that most French people smoke especially teenagers. They also spend a lot of their time in town rather than in their apartment. The apartment John Paul let us stay in was so so small. It had a little room for the kitchen and a little table and another room for the couch which pulled out into a double bed and the desk. There was a little room off the lounge for a very small bathroom. Sophia and I slept on a single air bed each, one in the kitchen and one in the lounge.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0276s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb