Bonjour and more importantly.... avoir!!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
May 23rd 2006
Published: May 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Bike TourBike TourBike Tour

Us and the Eiffel Tower... Pretty good viez eh?
Well we are here for our first day in the land of the french!! Frist and foremost... we are having fun! We decided to orient ourselves to the city by doing a city bike tour with Fat Tire Bike Tours. These guys are in Berlin as well and we had a great time there, so we decided to give them another go. It was great! We started at the bottom of the Eiffel Tower (so pretty) and went all around, to the Louvre, the Assembly Nationale, lots of important bridges over the river Siene, Arc de Triumph(sp...sorry), Ecole Militaire (where Napoleon went), and we stopped at a very Parisian cafe for lunch. C'est trés bon! J'aime ma crépe avec la jambon et le fromage...and dan had one with mushrooms, cheese, and ham- he says yum.

Afterwards we chilled out under the Eiffel tower for a bit, planned our next few days, and enjoyed the sights! We got a metro pass for 5 days (really good system) so we are set to go. Tomorrow the plan is to sleep in, its the plan to get better, basically let our bodies sleep for as long as needed and hopefully our roommates do
Bike TourBike TourBike Tour

Us out front of the Ecole de Militaire
not wake us up... wishful thinking.... After that we are climbing the Eiffel Tower! Yay for the stairs! And we have bought tickets for the night bike tour with the same company at 7pm, that includes a river boat ride with wine!! very nice. Thursday we are doing EuroDisney... Line ups are smaller during the week.

Our hostel here is nice. We like it. The beds are SO COMFY, seriously we just had the cosiest naps before dinner and we are so excited to go back to bed! There is a lobby with comfy chairs where I have taken to reading, lots of sun coming in through the windows. The ensuite bathroom and shower in the room is a little slice of heaven, such a nice conveniece. The front desk staff are great and it is right near a metro stop. It took us no more then 25 minute to get to the Eiffel Tower, to get right to the centre of town, I would say its about 15 minutes, not too shabby at all.

On the health front, we are excited to be here for 7 days so that we can chill out and see everything at
Bike TourBike TourBike Tour

Action shot!
our leisure. Dan is sneezing a lot, blowing his nose a lot, hopefully he will be kind enough to sleep on his side otherwise I know he will be snoring like a mofo. I am doing worlds better from yesterday, last night it took 2 Maalox and 2 gravol to knock me out for sleep, but I woke up feeling a lot better. Mom, you and I are one in the same, so it probably is stress... Weird because I had never had that happen before. Sunday was so much worse, I was white as a sheet with blue lips at times! Happy to report that I have fully recovered my rosy cheeks and am smiling again.

Em, bryan's pub was in Versailles.... I wonder if the frenchies have gotten any better at their American kareoke skills.... haha

On a final note, I think we have a museum day coming up, a flea market day (for those of you know how much I love markets!), a lot of wondering, and hopefully lots of baguettes in our future plans! Thanks for the advice mom, you are the bestest.
Love and health to everyone, may you all sleep as soundly
Eiffel Tower parkEiffel Tower parkEiffel Tower park

Boche Ball tournament in the park!!! I was so excited, though I dont know if they liked having their pictures taken... I got funny looks
as Dan and I hope to tonight!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Eiffel Tower parkEiffel Tower park
Eiffel Tower park

Chillin in the park!


24th May 2006

JE VEUX ETRE A PARIS!
Hey loves! I WANT TO CLIMB THE EIFFEL TOWER (wait a minute I want to climb it with the elevator hahah!) I'm so happy you guys are having a good time in my homeland (well ancesters land that is!) miss you tons Love, Erica
26th May 2006

kiss a frog for me
i hope you are having a wonderful time!!! and next time you come across a giant blow up penis you HAVE to buy it!!! then claming it at customs will be fun *kisses* Sean

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb