Au Revior Paree!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
August 27th 2009
Published: September 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Thursday 10/9/9
This was to be our ‘take it easy’ day.
The others went off to the Louvre and I went to the Museum d’Orsay. I had to wait for awhile, as the opening hours were delayed. That’s okay, I needed the rest after the short 20 minutes walk. Yesterday had killed me. The museum was as lovely as they say. I headed straight upstairs to see Monet’s work. That’s why I was there. It was lovely. So glad I decided to go!
After a rest, we decided to go off to Montmartre. What a disappointment. Unfortunately, it seemed that there WAS just a festival when we were there last time. No wine tents, no lovely big food vats. It is still a lovely place, but not the party spot we found last time. After a walk around and spending most of our last euros on Souvenirs, we went back to O Sullivans to have a few more cocktails. It was a relaxing and nice ending to our stay.
The next morning, we met our transfer early and went to Charles de Gaulle airport. It was a long way til home. I made good use of the free massage chairs at Singapore after buying my perfume and watches for the girls. We finally made it home at around 7:30pm on Saturday night. Thankfully I had another 3 weeks off work. I needed a holiday! 


Advertisement



Tot: 0.355s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0554s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb