Eiffel Tower!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
May 9th 2008
Published: May 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today could not have been done any differently.

Since my converter broke, bev and i were on a mission to find a universal converter.. After 3 stores of nothing, we were walking back to our hotel where it hit me right in the face!! I was just about to cry because my camera died, but them remembered how my camera charger was an international one and all i needed was an extender!! I had one of those ! PHEW!

After wasting 3 hours, we made our way to the Eiffel Tower. it was HUGE!! but the lines were so long, all we got were some pictures and food. We then got a hop on-hop off tour which goes to all the famous sights of Paris. We got off at Moulin Rouge to order tickets for tonights show. The lady said that luck was on our side, we just booked the last two tickets for the late show tonite! How awesome!

The rest of the day was spent riding around on top of the double decker bus, finding and taking pictures of all the famous monuments. Tomorrow we plan on visiting the Louvre in the morning, stopping at the Notre Dame Cathedral, Hard Rock Cafe for lunch( bev needs her collectable glass from each country) and who doesnt leave paris without shopping!?

So i guess i should talk about our evening! We took the mettro to Pigalle station where we got off and ate mcdonalds (i know, classy!) As we were walking to the Moulin Rouge every French man imaginable we came across would say, "very, very beautiful! I LOVE YOU!! KISS ME!!" They are just facinated with american women.

Ok, so finally, The moulin Rouge!! AMAZING! I swear to you god was really watching down on me today. We got front row seats for the show! A bottle of champagne!! and an awesome cabaret show. I am so glad we spent the money and got the tickets. I will never forget it!

Now its time for bed, 2:30 am. Talk more tomorrow.

<3 nikki


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb