Gay Paris!!!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
November 26th 2005
Published: November 26th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Yes I am....Yes I am....Yes I am....

A Donut!!!
Well, everything in Paris is different, from the keyboards to the language to the absolute beauty of the city!!! I have to say that I have never been to a place like this before.

Our flight to Paris started with a 45 min bus to Barcelona Girona Airport, at 3am, ouch, followed by the CRAZIEST Ryan Air flight ever. Everyone was crazy rowdy, it was a definite party plane and the stewardess had to yell at some crazy spaniards. Ryanairs motto is the "On time airline..." Were they ever!!! We were into Paris 20 mins early.. When does that happen?

Tired, we also had to ride another bus from Paris Beauvais to Paris Metro... The things you do for cheap flights!!!

Anyways, we get into Paris, and its -5°C out here... Nice...

The first stop was to the Notre Dame Cathedral, one of the most beautiful, no, the most beautiful Cathedral I have ever seen. We stopped for some sandwiches, and I was totally sketched out by the practically raw chicken I got on mine.. That and the cold meant I didnt like Paris so much at that point. Sarah fell in a mud puddle and she
Ah Paris....Ah Paris....Ah Paris....

You can't beat the view!
didnt like Paris so much either...

That changed when we finally found the "Tim Hortons" of Paris, dont remember the name, but we had cafe au lait and awesome pastries. I had a almond pastry... yum.

We like Paris again. It is still mad cold out here though...

Nice people giving us free last minute tickets to the modern Museum... and we our back to loving this Place!!!

Tomorrow, the Louvre... we will solve the DaVinci Code!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

The style in BarcelonaThe style in Barcelona
The style in Barcelona

No Joke... this is what people do to their hair here!!!


26th November 2005

WHOA!
OH MY GOD!! What is up with that hair? Why? oh why? Do they hate themselves there? Is it form of self punishment? I hope you said a prayer for the mullet headed people while you were are Notre Dame Cathedral!
27th November 2005

The Louvre
The Louvre was my favorite part of Paris. The portraits and architecture is magnificant. Can't wait to see all your pictures. Man, I wish my mullet looked that good. Hmmm...
29th November 2005

Those snazzy mullets
I have been thinking of doing something different with my hair style again. Hmmmmm.... I mean, if it's good enough for Barcelona, right?

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb