March 1st


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
March 3rd 2008
Published: March 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

March 1st

Today, I walked around aimlessly in Paris and it was a beautiful sunny day. I walked from the Invalids to place de Madeline and the Opera. I absolutely love just walking around without an agenda….. Go into any store, take as many pictures as I want. Absolutely love it.
I got home early today, well, earlier than most days around 7 talked to my mom for about an hour, cooked, did my nails and now I’m typing. I love lazy days. And sure I have shit to do for school but I love “me” days where its all about doing shit that I like and just hanging out.
Don’t get me wrong I think that people are great and I’m sociable but sometimes it feels good to go home and know that there’s no one else there.

Louvre
I went to the Louvre yesterday. Its free on Friday for anyone under 26. There were so many students and foreigners. A lot of people from Spain…. Can’t wait to go to Madrid!
There was something special about the Louvre at night. Of course I couldn’t do the whole thing its to tiring but I’m going again tomorrow because its free the 1st Sunday of the month.
Its crazy to know that it was once a palace and that now it holds masterpieces. Its an honor just to walk around there. I love all of the Egyptian art and the statues.

Coffee
I met this guy walking home from a bar about a week ago. He lives in my neighborhood and we exchanged phone numbers. He texted me and of course since I don’t want anything with anyone I never responded and today he called me and I picked up without looking because my ringtone is the loudest shit in the world. So I’m having coffee with him tomorrow. It’ll be a cultural experience. I just really don’t want it to be like a date. But im happy that I can practice my French. My French will never be perfect but I’m happy to know that I can live here and get around.

Life’s Uncertainty
I was taking to my mom and we were talking about how I got here. Fucking crazy. Disappointments are blessings in disguise. The last thing I wanted when I left Strasbourg was to go home. I applied to FSU and of course they fucked up the paperwork so I went to FIU and met Mike. Because Mike and I broke up and I didn’t go to Hawaii, I moved to West Palm and changed schools to FAU which has this study abroad program in Paris. There’s a line from a Natalie Imbruglia song that’s perfect for this : When we fall that’s when we land perfectly. I’m not saying that I’m happy not to be at FSU or with Mike but other good things come and things that you never thought about.
Like Chris, the guy I meet through Katelyn, his dream was to go to UF, he got rejected and now he’s in Tours, France and super fucking happy that he got rejected. Personally, I think he was too smart for UF.

Tattoo Ideas
I found the perfect quote that I would love to get tattooed on my body “no complaints” or “merci.”
I read an article about John Mayer today and he said that the perfect women for him wouldn’t have any complaints about her life and I think that it’s a great motto to live by. Of course, everyone complains about stupid shit in life and that’s completely normal but overall when I’m about to die I wouldn’t like to have any complaints. So far that’s how I feel about my life. If I could go back and change anything it would be the way that I’ve treated my parents and some of my friends but with age I think I’m getting better (or at least I hope.) I would get “merci’ tattooed on me as a sign of gratitude. I wasn’t given this life that I’m living. I choose to think the way I do but I know that I don’t control everything that has happened to me and for the good and the bad I’m grateful that I have experienced it. I most likely wont get any tattoos in the near future but hey like my mom always says, dreaming is free.

On being a girl
I’m the most anti girl ever. I have no idea how to put makeup on, how to style my hair or how to rent a chick flick. I mean I do the basics; I shave, do my eyebrows, cut and dye my hair and I always have my toes painted but the rest is a mystery. Katelyn taught me how to buy and put actual makeup on, you know bronzer and highlighter shit that I had no idea how to use. I admire people like Katelyn, Anne and Danielle who know how to do shit like that. I have no idea about fashion. I just like it or don’t but what jeans make my butt look bigger…. No idea.
I don’t want to be a girly girl because honestly I hate flashy glitter shit and I wont ever shop at Hello Kitty but I think that’s its good that I’m taking a little more time and interest in myself even if it means just putting powder on.
If any guy happens to read this, I would like to say two things:
You have no idea what it means to get ready and since you don’t, you need to call AT LEAST one hour before to schedule or cancel a date. We need time to shower, shave, put makeup on, do our hair and try on a million jeans. Also, you need to specify where you are taking us because we need to know what shoes to wear. There are some cute fuck-me shoes that you can only wear to walk to the car and to the restaurant but NOT to walk around South Beach. If we are going to hang out with your parents, let me know so I don’t wear a miniskirt.
Oh, a third thing! I know that guys are nymphos but I don’t feel sexy when my period just started and I have blood coming out of me and my stomach is bloated, so no, I don’t feel like having sex but I’ll wana jump on you in a couple of days.








Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0706s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb