likes and dislikes


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
October 6th 2005
Published: October 6th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Life has been far too complicated and difficult to write about this week, so I have created two lists to keep you all abreast of what I am feeling right now. Sorry, I haven't taken any pictures either! I need to go sightseeing soon...I think I will be in Montmartre this weekend. Believe it or not, I still haven't been there since I arrived in Paris!

Things I like about living in Paris:

1. The architecture.
2. Living on the Seine.
3. Cheese/Bread/Pastries.
4. Farmers' Markets everyday in many places.
5. Museums galore.
6. Helping lost or angry Americans on the streets.
7. the Metro
8. the nice girls in my dorm.
9. Getting fluent!
10. German classes are starting soon!


Things I don't really care for:

1. Paperwork - more than you can ever imagine from any job you have held in the States.
2. Dog poop everywhere.
3. No peanut butter (although I might find some).
4. men asking me out on the street.
5. Students asking me hyper-personal questions to put me on edge.
6. Students asking if I am rich.
7. Students responding to "what did you do last weekend" with "i stole somebody's cell phone in the metro".


I guess this sums it up - the program I am in is probably not the best, but I am making it. Suddenly I'm not so scared of my first year of law school or even being an attorney. I'm learning a lot about what I can do as a person. And it's been quite a ride so far!

Advertisement



9th October 2005

well...
but even if there isn't peanut butter, there are avocados, right? and nutella? did i ever tell you that i stumbled across vegan nutella in hungary? at least, i THINK that's what the label said....
19th October 2005

PB
Yeah, I polled every French person I got to know in Annecy about Peanut Butter and everyone concurred that it wasn't a French thing. The best response was, "Yes...I don't think that one made it across the ocean."

Tot: 0.238s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb