A LOVELY DINNER IN GREAT COMPANY


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
September 30th 2007
Published: October 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Nothing profound to report tonight, really. Tonight, David and I went into Paris on a whim and ate a beautiful, delicious, long dinner on the Boulevard Saint Germain. French onion soup, lamb chops, scalloped potatoes, strawberries in champagne, and - of course - a good bottle of wine. We sat outside on the terrace and ate and talked and watched people go by. It was a pleasant, impromptu evening, and it was nice to be able to spend some time with such a good friend and talk about some real things. Don’t get me wrong - meeting people is great. I love the people I’m meeting, I love talking about cultural differences, life in the states, etc., but a little comfortable yet deep conversation was definitely much appreciated. I am quite happy at present.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb