J'adore le Tour d'Eiffel et Paris!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
April 27th 2007
Published: April 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

miriam and memiriam and memiriam and me

being goofy at the tour. there wasnt a guy in the bear! it was just a huge bear. disappointing.
Bonjour! So it’s been a while since I updated, I have been traveling like crazyyy! Just got back from a three week easter holiday, now I just have two weeks of classes, two weeks of finals, and voila, I’m done! Oh I’m using French words A)because I remember un peu of my 5 year French education and B)because I just got back from paris. Miriam, Molly and David came over and we spent a few days in Kensington, London(it’s tres posh.) We did all we could fit into 2 and a half days, the London eye, the tower, a boat cruise tour, a double decker bus tour, we saw wicked at the west end(loved it), and had lots n lots of 99s. Those are the best ice creams ever, rich vanilla ice cream with a flake bar in the middle, absolute heaven! Then we headed to Paris, saw the Tour d’Eiffel at nighttime, when it’s all lit up, it’s magnificent. The next day we headed to the Louvre first thing in the morning, the Mona Lisa actually kinda small in real life….her eyes do follow you though. Oh and we had these mmmhmmm crepes every morning, I would live in
the london eyethe london eyethe london eye

great view of the city
Paris for the crepes. We went back to the Eiffel Tour to go up, all the way to the very top, such a gorgeous view of the city. David and I walked down the whole way, all some 1000 something steps….We ate at a lil outside café with good wine, even better cheese, and an aggravated waiter. Paris is actually all it’s cracked up to be. Definitely the city of romance though. We hit eurodisney as well, the space mountain there is pretty rockin. Very european-mickey shaped crepes instead of ice cream haha. But still pretty awesome! I’m going to write another blog right after this all about Sheringham with Grandma and Daddy and Dad’s whole visit, but I want to put the Paris pics up here, so enjoy! J’aime paris, really.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

easter sundayeaster sunday
easter sunday

the easter bunny still found me!
inside the eyeinside the eye
inside the eye

the london one, of course
me and mollyme and molly
me and molly

on the eurorail to paris!
miriam and davemiriam and dave
miriam and dave

opposite us
i thinki think
i think

this is the arc de triumph. something important about people marching under it...


1st May 2007

la cite d'amour
Cherie, I am happy you enjoyed Paris so much! La prochaine fois avec moi, n'est-ce pas? Grosses Bises, Maman

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb