In France


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
July 20th 2005
Published: July 21st 2005
Edit Blog Post

L'arc de TriompheL'arc de TriompheL'arc de Triomphe

Comming up from the Metro, this is what met me.
Bonjour!

I arrived in Paris yesterday, lovely city 😊
Although I do know some french, it is evident that I know way less then I'd need to manage without english. I bought a miniature travel phrase book / dictionary which is very handy in freshing up my memory with the french I'm fairly certain I did know while I was still in school 😉

The hostel I wanted to stay at (which is very central) is fully booked (surprise surprise), but I found a nice one close enough and with the excelent Metro and RER it's not really a hassle to get around. The english I thought had lots of cameras all over London and in most public places, this however is insane... when I entered the hostel I could count to no less then 10 video cameras pointed just to the central reception! Then there are a few more in the room next to it where this computer is located and some more on each floor...

Went to see the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower today, went all the way to the top of the Eiffel Tower - great view!

I'm gonna stay here
La Tour EiffelLa Tour EiffelLa Tour Eiffel

The Eiffel Tower from some distance.
at least a few more days, maybe the whole weekend, there's still a lot left to see and visit.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Nice ViewNice View
Nice View

Pretty Cool
High Up High Up
High Up

It's actually quite high...
StairsStairs
Stairs

Finally!


Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb