Finally


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
January 13th 2007
Published: January 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

The Long Road

From my bed in Mac to my bed in Paris.

FrankfurtFrankfurtFrankfurt

The classic self-shot with Frankfurt in the background.
I just want to let everyone know that I arrived safely into Frankfurt yesterday morning. My debit card didn't work at 2 ATMs but, thankfully, it did on the 3rd. Thinking that I would save a little cash and maximize my tourist time, I decided to take the overnight train from Frankfurt to Paris. It didn't leave until 10:50 so I had about 12 hours to bum around Frankfurt. I spent most of the time just walking around the city. I visited churches, and thought about going to some museums, but only went to the Icon Museum because I'm kind of interested in that stuff. I attended an evening mass at one of the churches, but struggled to stay awake from fatigue. Needless to say I'm not the most pleasant sight to behold. I had about 4 hrs sleep at home before leaving, then I've spent the last two nights on a plane and train. Also, the pack was heavier than anticipated. I look so bad that a bum didn't even ask me for change in the train station after questioning everyone else. I'm in Paris now, and found a hostel (Woodstock Hostel), so I'll have a bed and shower tonight.
FatigueFatigueFatigue

Another self-shot after the bums refused to beg from me. This is before the train arrived.
I plan on going to Chartres and Versailles today, but we'll see. I love you all.
Tired but safe,
Brett

Advertisement



13th January 2007

So good to hear from you!
Dad and I are just being lazy on this very cold Saturday morning. We are so glad to hear from you and hope you are rested up by the time you read this! Snow tonight and tomorrow here. We love you and you are in our prayers!

Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1116s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb