Back from Break.


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Franche-Comté » Besançon
May 7th 2007
Published: May 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ma and Pa in Fance!Ma and Pa in Fance!Ma and Pa in Fance!

Don't they look excited to be in France?
It was a long three weeks. Long but good, no doubt. After going from Paris to Normandy to Besancon to Barcelona to the Mediterranean, I was definitely ready to get home last Monday. It was so weird to be back in Besancon after seeing so many new cities, but at the same time it was really quite refreshing to be in a place that feels familiar. But even Besancon felt a bit different because it definitely did some changing while I was gone. When I look at the city, I feel like I’m looking at a pop-up book; the trees and flowers are so amazing here. Everything looks so lush and vibrant it almost seems as though it’s in Technicolor.

I must admit, springtime in France is worth the clichés. I know I haven’t been everywhere in the United States, but I would bet that France’s beauty could rival any state. This country has glowing oceans, sparkling lakes, soaring mountains, rolling hills, and many other cheesily described natural wonders.


I know I've been really lazy/unable to update my blog...but I swear, I'll be better. Maybe. Things are just kinda starting to pile up at school and Nicholas
So PrettySo PrettySo Pretty

Me and Nicholas in the Luxembourg Gardins.
will be arriving in Besancon a week from today, so we'll see how my promise holds up.

See you in a mere 25 days!



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Hey, that's pretty good dad!Hey, that's pretty good dad!
Hey, that's pretty good dad!

He looks just like the gargoyle, huh?
What a good exampleWhat a good example
What a good example

He stole that glass...it was his second attempt.
My pretty mamaMy pretty mama
My pretty mama

At a café in Paris.
Tres francaisTres francais
Tres francais

I'm pretty sure mine's on wrong.
Mom and DadMom and Dad
Mom and Dad

At the war cemetary.
Our CondoOur Condo
Our Condo

We had such a nice place to stay. Good job dad!


Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0532s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb