Choose Your Shoes Wisely


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Franche-Comté » Besançon
April 7th 2007
Published: April 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Voici Votre HôtelVoici Votre HôtelVoici Votre Hôtel

We happened upon the hotel my parents and nicholas' mom will be staying at while in Besancon. It looks like a gem! It's at the base of the citadelle on a quaint little street right out of the centre ville. Parfait!
I am w-i-p-e-d o-u-t. I seriously feel like a 83 year old woman. I had a long day of shopping (but didnt' buy anthing...so proud of myself!) and walking around. I calculated the hours of walking I do everyday, and it turn out to be roughly the same amount of time it would take me to drive from Grand Island to Lincoln. Today, I wouldn't be suprised if I made a round trip. And this was in flats. Flat flats - the kind with no support at all. So needless to say, I am more than thrilled to be sitting on my bed like a lazy pile.

One of the places Heather, Amy, Marie and I hit up was the citadelle, cameras and ice cream in tote. It was absolutely beautiful. I hadn't seen Besancon from way up high; in fact, I hardly every stray from my beaten path of walking to school and walking to centre ville, so this was nice. I think it revamped my excitement to be here.

I'm going to post a few pics, but I don't think I can squeeze another word out of my brain. Perhaps tomorrow after our picnic...


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

In Full BloomIn Full Bloom
In Full Bloom

The pretty pretty flowers that are popping up around the city. I love spring!
Finally ThereFinally There
Finally There

Me and Marie at the citadelle. It was quite a hike to get up there.
The View From Up AboveThe View From Up Above
The View From Up Above

A photo from the citadelle.
Definitely Full of BSDefinitely Full of BS
Definitely Full of BS

After a rousing game of bs on the front lawn of our dorms.


Tot: 0.649s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.6178s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb