"It's gettin better all the time.."


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Franche-Comté » Besançon
January 18th 2007
Published: January 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Aside from the constant rain, things are getting better and better.

I'm feeling more at home with my family, which is really nice. And now that I have some of the amenities of home like banana bread, orbit and a straightener, I feel so much more at peace.

THANKS MOM!

I'm off to Troyes on Saturday to do some unnecessary shopping. The last thing I need to do is buy clothes, but it's the "SOLDES!" for godssake! And I would like to come back with some french clothing. Although, after careful inspection, I've come to the conclusion that there really isn't anything different about the clothing stores in France. You have your french equivilant to Gordmans, Banana Republic. etc. But it's from France, so that automatically makes everything 10 times more chic, right?

But in all honesty, I don't know if I buy into that last comment. I have seen my fair share of dowdy ladies along with teenage girls sporting cheapy trends. But I suppose overall, the women here do dress well. You NEVER EVER see ANYONE out-and-about with sweatpants on. Everyone seems to wear boots and skirts and really nice coats. So I might have to splurge on a coat I found here...

Hope all is well in the homeland. Until next time...




Advertisement



19th January 2007

OH NO!! NO SWEATPANTS?! WHAT?! Looks like I won't be moving to France after all...
19th January 2007

Definately buy the French coat--you live in Nebraska..you'll always need a coat!

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0535s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb