Mediterranean Island Hop


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Corsica
May 19th 2007
Published: April 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ferry To SardiniaFerry To SardiniaFerry To Sardinia

Waiting to board the ferry to Sardinia.
Since I had been to Corsica a couple years ago, I decided not to fight the French crowds and make tracks for Sardinia. The next morning, I made my way south along the twisty, coastal road to the port of Bonaficio for the 1 hour ferry to Sardinia. I arrived in Bonaficio and found I had a 3 hour wait for the ferry. That gave time to have lunch and have a look around the harbor.

We disembarked at Santa Teresa on the northern tip of Sardinia just after 4 P.M. so, I made my way down the eastern coast of the island in search of a hotel room. After yesterday’s foibles in Corsica, I was relieved to find a vacancy at the first hotel I stopped at near Olbia.




Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

BonaficioBonaficio
Bonaficio

The impressive ramparts of Bonaficio, viewed from the departing ferry.


Tot: 0.191s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0629s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb