Day 4 Épernay – Moët et Chandon Caves Tour


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Champagne-Ardenne » Epernay
December 5th 2013
Published: June 26th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


I booked this tour before I even left Australia. I had to drink real French champagne in the champagne region in France. I never knew how to pronounce “Moët”. Most Australians say something like “Mo-ee”. I learnt the T is actually pronounced kind of like “Mo-et”. Aussies take note!

I chose which bottles I would get to test (I chose the most expensive one – I’d come half way around the world for this!), I got my tickets and waited for the tour to start.

We then had our chance to taste test 2 champagnes. They turned out to be full glasses. I hadn’t eaten a proper meal since breakfast, so I was rather drunk by the time I left!


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb