I found a computer!!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Centre
November 21st 2008
Published: November 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey all, finding a computer to use has been a challenge. I thought internet cafes would be on many blocks if not towns for sure, but unfortunately not. So here I am. back in Paris. Italy was the biggest surprise in that I not only got my document that I was wanting but met and was entertained by several relatives. It was a moment I hadn't really allowed myself to think was possible. I had many of my questions answered by members of my own family and was asked over and over when I was moving back to Italy so we can be a family together! wow.....it was amazing. So I now have several people who I have promised to return.and when I do to be able to speak Italian to them. They were genuinely sad that the US didn't really allow anyone sho emigrated in the early 1920's to keep their own language. Oh well , I will do it. So I need to get me a good book and I am thinking that a friend of mine who is Italian can tutor me...maybe. Milan, Rome and the southern part of Calabria....wow. The food in Italy has been validating in that it is food just like I make at home. Well, not exactly because the price of porcini mushrooms and prosciutto is high so I really don't use that. The thing I need to change because it is so much better is....yes you guessed it, the COFFEE. man it is so great. my family was entertained by my enthusiasm.The other thing that was so good was the mushrooms (is that proper English?) anyway, the food was fun. The wine was fun too because it was different that the wine I drink at home. I'll give you more detain when we talk. France has been constantly amazing because of the history. I toured through a part of the Louvre Museum today. Versailles yesterday. For any art lover or history lover this is a party. For many people who have been to these sights, I have heard them say how they felt when they saw, say, the Mona Lisa. It's so emotional to see the things you have heard about and read about for your whole life.....wooowowowowow. how's that? That pretty much sums it up. We are going down to the Champs Elysees tonight to see it all lit up for Christmas. The biggest highlight so far has being with my daughter, Abbey. She is doing so well, and has become such a pro at managing herself in Paris. It seems to me that Paris is alot like New York City. Very diverse, very large, very noisy and exhilarating. It's been fun to meet her new friends who are studying here too as well as a few of the people she knows from her own school. I will make another entry, at least one more, before I leave.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0564s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb