Travelblog to Europe


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Centre » Orléans
April 16th 2015
Published: April 16th 2015
Edit Blog Post

In summer 2009 I traveled to Europe with my sister and my cousin. I have an aunt that lives there and she came to Mexico that summer. We persuade my mom and aunt to go with them and finally they accepted. We were so excited and anxious because that was our first trip without our parents, I was age of nine. In this trip the first thing I thought about the Eiffel Tower was that it is incredible and enormous and I loved the view. Few days later, my uncles took us to a beach which is called Bretagne and it is approximately 1 hour car trip. I never wanted to leave that place. I could see myself living there because it is really peaceful. Even though the water in the beach is cold, that place its paradise. It was probably the best trip of my life because we had so much fun and it was so different of the other ones I’ve gone to and my uncles are the best.

The next year, 2010, my sister and I went with my parents to visit again. I was so excited because I loved it the last time we went. Only that this time instead of eating a lot and spending a lot of time in each museum, it was like fast motion. We visited every museum and every touristic place you could imagine in that trip. One of the places we visited was the Arc de Triomphe which was really big and beautiful and the street was crowded of tourists like us that wanted to take a picture with it. We also went to the Versailles Palace and it is so giant you can get lost. It was beautiful and I loved the every detail in it but also crowded. I can imagine the royalty living there in other era. Still in Paris, and again we went to the Eiffel Tower and I loved the climate that day. It was so relaxing, and peaceful and we spend a lot of time in the yields underneath the tower. The only thing I didn´t liked about Paris is how some of the Parisians treat foreign people. Anyways, the view up in the tower was amazing. I felt like on top of Paris and vertigo because I’m scared of heights. Paris look endless and we could see our family that didn’t climbed the tower and the beautiful nature decoration underneath us.

After Paris, we traveled in train to Rome, Italy. One of the many things we visited in Rome was the Colosseum which was amazing, I thought it was breathtaking and enormous. I loved the attitude of all the Italians and the food was amazing. I didn´t liked the climate because it was too hot but it was worth it. We went all the way to Brugge, Belgium. In Belgium it was like if you were in other era, it felt like the time didn’t passed. I could picture myself living there, it looks like you’re on a fairytale. If you are going to visit Belgium taste they’re chocolates it’s the best thing in the world. The climate was sunny and it surprised me everything was so clean.

We want back and we also visited Chartres which is surreal, I really liked the trip in the city because it was relaxing and interesting. It was also really hot and the best part was that we were in a carriage pulled by horses. In France we also went to Chambord Palace and my first view was that it was impressively huge and it looked like if it was new and you could just move in. I loved all the green it area it had. After the tour inside we went picnic over the fields and at night we watched a medieval show performed in the palace. We kept touring Orleans, Paris, and places near Orleans all summer. This experience is by far the best one I’ve ever had and this were my favorite 2 trips so far. I feel really blessed and great full for having this opportunity and it was so worth it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb